danaxword.blogg.se

86 s10 blazer aldl mode
86 s10 blazer aldl mode












DBL check it, Follow every wire leaving the alt and batt all the way up to the distribution block on the firewall. I know you said you checked it and fixed a few things. You have a direct short somewhere in between the Factory alternator and battery wiring. Today I was just looking around and checking stuff with my meter and found that with the (-) term disconnected I have 12.55v on the bat side and 12.55v on the clip side of the alt, connect the term and I don't haver anything on the points I tested, I have to connect a wire from battery to batt side of alt to start truck. cluster and found darn near every bulb burned out, replaced them and still nothing. I traced wires and found all sorts of cut and melted, I repaired or replaced them and still no charge, someone has messed with steering collum (looks like the truck might have been stolen and repaired home) brackets were on backwards where linkage to hi-beams would rub against it and move out of place, while there I thought I'd change the Ignition Switch. My biggest problem (LOL) is that the alternator will not charge, so I replaced it and still will not charge. I changed the IAC valve, the TPS and Fuel reg and found a place on the TBI to rev it down. When I got it it would not rev down and wouldn't go over 45-50 mph, at that point it would start sputtering and spitting then clear up & go (but never over 50. He changed dist, timing gears and chain and other body and interior things. I bought an '86 s10 blazer for my wife to use for work, the guy I got it from said he and his son worked on it as a project for the boy to fix and use it for school, they never finished it. I've always found good help and advice TFF so I'm hoping you folks can help me again.














86 s10 blazer aldl mode